- Applications open
- From official notification
- Updated 28 Oct 2026
Indian Institute of Technology Ropar Recruitment 2026
Indian Institute of Technology Ropar has notified for Junior Research Fellow (JRF) / Project Assistant. Applications close on 20 Nov 2026.
Official notification WhatsApp Email Tweet LinkedIn
Facts on this page are read from notification (F. No. ANRF/PAIR/2025/000006/PAIR-A). Always confirm on the official site before applying.
At a glance
- Organisation
- Indian Institute of Technology Ropar
- Advertisement no.
- (F. No. ANRF/PAIR/2025/000006/PAIR-A)
- Posts
- Junior Research Fellow (JRF) / Project Assistant
- Apply from
- Not stated in this notification
- Last date
- 20 Nov 2026
- Application fee
- Not stated in this notification
- Job type
- Fellowship
- Age limit
- Not stated in this notification
Dates & updates
Advertisement #: F. No. ANRF/PAIR/2025/000006/PAIR-A | Notification #: (F. No. ANRF/PAIR/2025/000006/PAIR-A)
- Notification publishedNot announced yet
- Applications openNot announced yet
- Application closes
- Exam / testNot announced yet
- ResultNot announced yet
Posts & vacancies (1)
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit | Qualification | Experience | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Junior Research Fellow (JRF) / Project Assistant | — | — | — | — |
💡 Click the expand icon or post name to view full eligibility criteria, vacancy breakdown by category (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD), and age limits.
📝 Job Descriptions
Junior Research Fellow (JRF) / Project Assistant
Research in advanced materials for sustainable energy conversion and storage systems, including electrocatalysis and batteries. Eligibility includes a first-class Master’s degree in Chemistry or Materials Science; NET/GATE is required for JRF consideration. The project tenure is up to three years or project completion, whichever is earlier.
Official links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | https://www.iitrpr.ac.in/api/v2/files/download/225 |
Source & verification
- Notification no.
- (F. No. ANRF/PAIR/2025/000006/PAIR-A)
- Verification
- Facts read from the official notification. Not yet independently verified.
- Last updated
- 28 Oct 2026
Spotted a mistake? Report an error.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions
Didn't find your answer? Contact support