- Applications open
- 7 days left
- From official notification
- Updated 24 Oct 2026
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur Recruitment 2026
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur has notified for Assistant Professor. Applications close on 31 Oct 2026.
Official notification WhatsApp Email Tweet LinkedIn
Facts on this page are read from notification 2026-001. Always confirm on the official site before applying.
At a glance
- Organisation
- Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
- Advertisement no.
- 2026-001
- Posts
- Assistant Professor
- Apply from
- Not stated in this notification
- Last date
- 31 Oct 2026
- Application fee
- Not stated in this notification
- Age limit
- Not stated in this notification
- Pay Level
- ₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
- Application Closing Date
- 2025-11-27
Enriched Details
- Salary
- ₹20,000 – ₹50,000/month
Vacancy Breakdown
Eligibility
Education:
- Master's Degree
Selection Process
- Written Exam (100 marks)
- Interview (50 marks)
Application Details
Method: Online
Deadline: 2025-11-27T00:00:00
Fee: No fee
Dates & updates
Notification #: 2026-001
- Notification publishedNot announced yet
- Applications openNot announced yet
- Application closes
- Exam / testNot announced yet
- ResultNot announced yet
Posts & vacancies (1)
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit | Qualification | Experience | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assistant Professor | — | — | — | — |
💡 Click the expand icon or post name to view full eligibility criteria, vacancy breakdown by category (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD), and age limits.
📝 Job Descriptions
Assistant Professor
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur is recruiting for the post of Assistant Professor. Last date to apply: 31 Oct 2026. For complete details refer to the official notification.
Official links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | https://www.iitk.ac.in/dofa/special-recruitment-drive-2026-001 |
| Official website | https://www.iitk.ac.in |
Source & verification
- Notification no.
- 2026-001
- Verification
- Facts read from the official notification. Not yet independently verified.
- Last updated
- 24 Oct 2026
Spotted a mistake? Report an error.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions
Didn't find your answer? Contact support