- Applications open
- 5 days left
- From official notification
- Updated 15 Oct 2026
Government Medical College & Hospital, Chandigarh Recruitment 2026: 242
Government Medical College & Hospital, Chandigarh has notified 242 vacancies for Demonstrator, Junior Resident. Applications close on 28 Oct 2026.
Official notification WhatsApp Email Tweet LinkedIn
Facts on this page are read from the official notification dated 14 Oct 2026. Always confirm on the official site before applying.
At a glance
- Posts
- Demonstrator, Junior Resident
- Total vacancies
- 242
- Apply from
- Not stated in this notification
- Last date
- 28 Oct 2026
- Application fee
- Not stated in this notification
- Location
- Chandigarh
- Age limit
- Relaxation 3 years (in accordance with Chandigarh Administration instructions) 5 years 5 years (applied through proper channel) 10 years (who are not remarried) (from notification)
Enriched Details
Dates & updates
- Notification published
- Applications openNot announced yet
- Application closes
- Exam / testNot announced yet
- ResultNot announced yet
Posts & vacancies (2)
| Post Name | Vacancies | Age Limit | Qualification | Experience | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Demonstrator | — | — | — | — | |
| Junior Resident | — | — | — | — |
💡 Click the expand icon or post name to view full eligibility criteria, vacancy breakdown by category (UR/OBC/SC/ST/EWS/PwBD), and age limits.
📝 Job Descriptions
Demonstrator
Government Medical College & Hospital, Chandigarh is recruiting for the post of Demonstrator. Last date to apply: 28 Oct 2026.
Junior Resident
Government Medical College & Hospital, Chandigarh is recruiting for the post of Junior Resident. Last date to apply: 28 Oct 2026.
Eligibility
Age
Relaxation 3 years (in accordance with Chandigarh Administration instructions) 5 years 5 years (applied through proper channel) 10 years (who are not remarried)
Official links
| Link | URL |
|---|---|
| Notification PDF | https://gmch.gov.in/sites/default/files/jobs/advertisment.pdf |
Source & verification
- Notification published
- 14 Oct 2026
- Verification
- Facts read from the official notification. Not yet independently verified.
- Last updated
- 15 Oct 2026
Spotted a mistake? Report an error.
❓ Frequently Asked Questions
Didn't find your answer? Contact support